Missing Ground/Water Textures

Support for running, installing or compiling OpenMW

Before you submit a bug report for the first time, please read: Bug reporting guidelines
bradleybrand

Missing Ground/Water Textures

Post by bradleybrand »

Hello all, I am new to OpenMW. I have a clean install of The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind - which I also used for Morroblivion of the TES IV: Oblivion game engine. I have tinkered with the settings and graphical settings on the OpenMW Launcher.

When I started on the ship, everything looked fine and run fine. Once I exited the ship, I noticed all land and water was missing. It was just invisible. Not visible at all. Just emptiness. How do I fix this? The collision was there (I could walk on invisible land) but the textures were not.

I would also like to note I have never touched The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind. I have never installed a Morrowind mod or played the game without OpenMW.
AnyOldName3

Re: Missing Ground/Water Textures

Post by AnyOldName3 »

Can you please upload your openmw.log?
bradleybrand

Post by bradleybrand »

Hello,

Code: Select all

[04:18:28.834 I] Loading config file: G:\Bradley\OneDrive\Documents\My Games\OpenMW/openmw.cfg
[04:18:28.836 I] Loading config file: E:\Games\OpenMW 0.47.0/openmw.cfg
[04:18:28.838 I] OpenMW version 0.47.0
[04:18:28.838 I] Revision: bac679d5f5
[04:18:28.838 I] Using default (English) font encoding.
[04:18:28.838 I] OSG version: 3.6.5
[04:18:28.838 I] SDL version: 2.0.12
[04:18:28.838 I] Loading settings file: E:\Games\OpenMW 0.47.0/defaults.bin
[04:18:28.839 I] Loading settings file: G:\Bradley\OneDrive\Documents\My Games\OpenMW/settings.cfg
[04:18:28.983 I] Adding BSA archive E:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Morrowind\Data Files\Morrowind.bsa
[04:18:28.991 I] Adding BSA archive E:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Morrowind\Data Files\Tribunal.bsa
[04:18:28.992 I] Adding BSA archive E:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Morrowind\Data Files\Bloodmoon.bsa