OpenMW-CS Tutorial(s) For The Neophyte

General discussion regarding the OpenMW project.
For technical support, please use the Support subforum.
MrAnonGuy

OpenMW-CS Tutorial(s) For The Neophyte

Post by MrAnonGuy »

Greetings,

Let me start by saying I really appreciate all the effort and hard work the developers/contributors have put into the the OpenMW project. I'm sure you all don't get enough kudos so thank you very much.

I'd really like to be able to edit and tweak some of the existing mods (.esp files) that are available. I'm an experienced coder and an advanced GIMP user, but I have zero experience in 3D modelling, Blender or any previous version of OpenMW-CS. I've compiled OpenMW V0.39 in Fedora 24, so that's the version of OpenMW-CS I have.

I searched this forum (and everywhere else) for any OpenMW-CS tutorials or guides and came up with nothing. I did find references to a couple of tutorials here on this forum, one being "Ring Tutorial" by HiPhish, but in both instances the links were dead.

Are there any tutorials or reference manuals available for OpenMW-CS and if so, where can I find them?

Something that would be really good, for a neophyte like me, would be a simple, step by step, tutorial on how to create a one room house in OpenMW, placing a few items in and around the house. I think that would be an excellent starting point for those of us who want to learn, and need a guide to get started.

Any help or suggestions on how to proceed would be most appreciated.

TIA!
psi29a
Gitlab profile: https://gitlab.com/psi29a/

Re: OpenMW-CS Tutorial(s) For The Neophyte

Post by psi29a »

Have you tried reading the docs?

https://openmw.readthedocs.io/en/master/

Ring Tutorial included.

:D

Note: @lgro any way we can get this link somewhere in the header? Something like 'Documentation' or 'Docs'?
DestinedToDie

Post by DestinedToDie »

OpenMW-CS is somewhat similar to Morrowind CS. You could look up some tutorials for that to get an idea.
lysol