Which mods or mod-packs do you recommend?

Not about OpenMW? Just about Morrowind in general? Have some random babble? Kindly direct it here.
sg1efc

Which mods or mod-packs do you recommend?

Post by sg1efc »

Been reading all about what OpenMW and it's great, just watched the videos again. :) Even though I have had Morrowind since it first came out on Xbox, was never able to get very far without the game locking up on me. Now that I have it for PC, I'm wondering if people here have recommendations of any mods that you think are great to enhance the game? For example, I see this mod pack:
http://www.moddb.com/mods/morrowind-reb ... rebirth-12

Is it any good do you think? Or bettter mods out there? Are they difficult to install? = total newbie at mods, LoL. :lol: Any suggestions are appreciated, Thanks a lot. :D
Tarius

Re: Which mods or mod-packs do you recommend?

Post by Tarius »

The official forums are the better place to ask about this. However, simply searching around will have you find mod lists and various suggestions.
ezzetabi

Post by ezzetabi »

It depends what in the game you dislike most... For example if you feel a lack of immersion because the environment is too corny simply using "Necessities of Morrowind" and "Children of Morrowind" will improve the game experience much.

I like this list for example, I would like also some Ecology mod so animals are no more just sucidal-robots.
Check also this other one.
Ace (SWE)

Post by Ace (SWE) »

I use this list myself, with some additions of smaller mods that I like using. Necessities of Morrowind among them.
sg1efc

Post by sg1efc »

Oh wow, great! Thank you all very much. Really appreciate your help and advice. I know there are quite a bit of mods out there, sorry I wasn't very specific. Did see other forums/places that mentioned various mods on the web, but figured that based on the nature of this forum/project, there would be many experts here with the most up to date opinions. :)