Distant Land Not Working

Support for running, installing or compiling OpenMW

Before you submit a bug report for the first time, please read: Bug reporting guidelines
Post Reply
mattrichor
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Jul 2018, 15:42

Distant Land Not Working

Post by mattrichor » 27 Jul 2018, 17:37

Hi I have the latest build of openmw & tes3mp, and I can't get distant land to work. Additionally, I am having a strange thing happen that resembles that classic windows xp error dialogue. It seems as though there is a texture missing on the horizon and whenever the horizon is present, the statics ahead of it seem to "drag" across the backdrop.

It occurs on both tes3mp and regular openmw. I have reinstalled morrowind/openmw/tes3mp multiple times to no avail, and while it's not necessarily game-breaking, it's real annoying

When I change the distant land options in the settings.cfg file, they don't change anything and this problem persists. Just wondering if anyone has seen anything like this/knows where i should look to fix it

Cheers!

Image

User avatar
kuyondo
Posts: 221
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 17:45

Re: Distant Land Not Working

Post by kuyondo » 27 Jul 2018, 19:21

[terrain]
distant terrain = true
distant land = true


[camera]
viewing distance = 6666++
set your viewing distance to a high number.

User avatar
Capostrophic
Posts: 403
Joined: 22 Feb 2016, 20:32

Re: Distant Land Not Working

Post by Capostrophic » 27 Jul 2018, 19:46

"distant land" is not an actual setting.
shitty lingua anglica grammar ftw

mattrichor
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Jul 2018, 15:42

Re: Distant Land Not Working

Post by mattrichor » 27 Jul 2018, 20:36

Figured it out! I had all my Morrowind stuff on an external hard drive but tes3mp was using the settings from openmw in documents/my games!

still not sure what the whole wacky background thing was but distant land works now & is covering up that monstrosity

thanks all!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests