Interview with unelsson

Feel free to discuss here about news on our blog
lysol

Interview with unelsson

Post by lysol »

Hello again!

Today we have a different kind of a news post for you – namely an interview with one of our developers, unelsson. I, Lysol that is, had a nice short chat with him the other day. He has been working on our content file editor OpenMW-CS, both on features that have been added already and also on more experimental features that are yet to be introduced.
Lysol and unelsson wrote: Who are you?
My name is Uoti Huotari, I’m a circus instructor and performer from Finland, as well as a rpg designer, physical therapist and robotics hobbyist. Oh yeah, I do code stuff to OpenMW-CS too.

Not to get too off-topic, but a circus instructor that is into robotics? This sounds really interesting. Anything to show us?
Well, I'm really proud of my snapuswipe, posted that at my Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/p/BrAnag9HUdS/

So to move on, when and how did you discover the project?
I think I saw a release video in Youtube some years ago, and as a fan of Morrowind decided to give OpenMW a try. I got hooked by the stability and performance of the engine, no crashes, and the usability too.

You've mostly been working with OpenMW-CS while most developers always found it more interesting to work with the engine instead. Why?
It doesn’t really matter what I work on, as long as I am doing something interesting and useful. My goals have been not only to develop OpenMW, but also to develop my coding skills, and get some good feedback and guidance from people who know better than me.