Application JSchmidt

Join the team. This area is for people who want to participate in OpenMW's development in one way or another.
JSchmidt
Gitlab profile: https://gitlab.com/innovativestudios

Application JSchmidt

Post by JSchmidt »

Hello, my name is Jacob, and I have been practicing web development as a hobby for a few years. I've built a website framework from the ground up and have been learning VueJS, Vite, and NuxtJS for the last 4 months. Prior to beginning my hobby in web development, I served in the Army National Guard and attended college for Sustainable Architecture Design. While attending college I learned AutoCAD, SketchUp, Revit, and took it upon myself to familiarize myself with Blender. I believe that with my knowledge in web development, specifically what I've learned within the last 4 months with VueJS, Vite, and NuxtJS I could help the team out with creating a new website.

I have been a dye hard TES III fan for as long as I could remember, and seeing what the team has accomplished has brought many childhood memories when I played Morrowing for hours on the original Xbox.
JSchmidt

Re: Application JSchmidt

Post by JSchmidt »

I've been putting together a sample website using GitLab Pages and NuxtJS to give the community a sneak peak at what I stated in my first post. https://innovativestudios.gitlab.io/openMW/
lysol

Post by lysol »

So we've waited for quite some time now for someone to start making a new website for us. Finally I decided to start making a Hugo site myself like a week ago, since I have some good old HTML and CSS experience and felt like learning something new. It seemed like a fun project and a nice way to be able to finally contribute to this project after all the years I've been here.

Now I don't have to anymore.

Looks like a great start and you've come so much further than I have, haha. Great job. Let me know if you need help with things like graphics and might be able to assist. You hardly need my HTML or CSS skills.