Application: 1Zero

Join the team. This area is for people who want to participate in OpenMW's development in one way or another.
1Zero

Application: 1Zero

Post by 1Zero »

Hello,

I am a logician/ computer scientist fascinated with sandbox environments. The prospect of having a sandbox universe and a flexible modular engine to play around with fascinates me.
Thus far, I will only involved with large scale proprietary software but I am positive that I can find my way around an Open Source project.
Right now, I intend to work on reimplementing Oblivion's scripting engine to integrate it into OpenMW.
Eventually, in a distant future, I would be excited to expand AI mechanics with Prolog like expert systems/ logical deduction systems to make the character interactions more realistic or get into areas like procedural generation in the editor.

I admire the work already done and I am sure this project will by the standard way of playing the Gamebryo/ Creation Engine games in the future.
silentthief

Re: Application: 1Zero

Post by silentthief »

Welcome to the forums.

ST
psi29a
Gitlab profile: https://gitlab.com/psi29a/

Post by psi29a »

Welcome aboard! :)

I take it you've already looks through the Oblivion thread (rather long) on the forums and have looked through the code a bit?

If you have any questions, feel free to ask.
1Zero

Post by 1Zero »

psi29a wrote: 17 Feb 2020, 09:45 Welcome aboard! :)

I take it you've already looks through the Oblivion thread (rather long) on the forums and have looked through the code a bit?

If you have any questions, feel free to ask.
Yes, I caught up on it, I also studied the codebase to my capabilities and build the project, working well.
lysol

Post by lysol »

A lot of the discussions these days are taking place on irc, Matrix or Discord. Irc and Matrix have bridges set up that link them to Discord. Pick the platform of your liking if you wish.