Application: SpellSword14

Join the team. This area is for people who want to participate in OpenMW's development in one way or another.
SpellSword14

Application: SpellSword14

Post by SpellSword14 »

First I want to say thank you guys for adding cross platform support for this great game! It is rare for me to find games I like with official support for Arch Linux. I am a full-time CS undergrad student and I work part-time at my local library. There I do some programming making simple programs for the Arduino to hopefully get our STEM kids interested in programming. I also work in theater there as the "sound and lights guy". On my free time I work on my own little projects some are posted on my github: https://github.com/IsemanTech. I primary program in C++ and I have been using the language for over a year. I also dabble with lua. I have skimmed through articles and books about game engines and I am excited to get my hands dirty or help in any other ways I can.
aesylwinn

Re: Application: SpellSword14

Post by aesylwinn »

The arduino's a pretty neat microcontroller. I think I'll go remake my LED cube that got crushed during a move. :)

The guide for setting up a development environment can be found here. Make sure you read through the policies and standards section of the wiki. After that, feel free to find something that interests you on the bug/feature tracker.

For OpenMW itself, most issues are related to bug fixes. Not too many people are working on the CS at the moment and there's quite a bit to be done there feature-wise, if that interests you.
AnyOldName3

Post by AnyOldName3 »

Additionally, if you're on Windows and don't want to go through the hassle that is setting up a dev environment, you can run the prebuild script in <git repo>/CI/before_script.msvc.sh, which will download all dependencies, create a visual studio project, and copy any files needed at runtime to the right folders. To run it, you need CMake, git bash, and, of course, visual studio.