[WIP] The Forgotten Release Commentaries

Anything related to PR, release planning and any other non-technical idea how to move the project forward should be discussed here.
Atahualpa

[WIP] The Forgotten Release Commentaries

Post by Atahualpa »

Hello again,

I recently applied for doing release commentary videos (see viewtopic.php?f=24&t=3361). In my first post, I included a script covering a large part of versions 0.37.0 and 0.38.0.

Since I've never done a video before, I decided to change my plan and tackled version 0.36.0 which is of reasonable size. The result can be seen by following the Dropbox link given below. The video is quite long, and maybe a bit lenghty, too. I'm also unsatisfied with the voice editing and with the overall rendering quality (too many conversion steps, I guess). - But anyway, let me know what you think.

My general idea is to create two subsequent videos covering versions 0.37.0 and 0.38.0 (btw: Has anyone heard something from Darkelfguy?). I internally refer to these as "The Forgotten Release Commentaries" - to make clear that the videos are, at least, delayed.

Ideally, those videos would be ready before version 0.39.0 has been released. If you give me a go-ahead I will do what I can. Please note that I'm currently writing exams, so my schedule is quite full until the end of the next week.

--- Atahualpa ---

Update: The video provided in the Dropbox directory isn't up to date anymore! A more recent version will be uploaded to the OpenMW YouTube channel.

Update 2: Removed the Dropbox link. Added the YouTube link to the final video.

Update 3: Links for the videos:

OpenMW v0.36.0
----------------------------------------------
>>> https://youtu.be/PNellqjmsjw <<<
OpenMW v0.37.0
-------------------------------------------------
>>> https://youtu.be/w93Iq5m2oPM <<<
Last edited by Atahualpa on 05 Mar 2016, 00:13, edited 3 times in total.
DestinedToDie

Re: [WIP] The Forgotten Release Commentaries

Post by DestinedToDie »