OpenMW 0.36.0

Anything related to PR, release planning and any other non-technical idea how to move the project forward should be discussed here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ace (SWE)
Posts: 849
Joined: 15 Aug 2011, 14:56

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by Ace (SWE) » 12 May 2015, 12:33

More Windows RCs:

32-bit
64-bit

User avatar
psi29a
Posts: 4896
Joined: 29 Sep 2011, 10:13
Location: Belgium
Gitlab profile: https://gitlab.com/psi29a/
Contact:

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by psi29a » 12 May 2015, 13:17

OpenMW 0.36 RC2 Ubuntu Vivid x86_64:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/396 ... 64.tar.bz2

K1ll
Posts: 153
Joined: 06 Aug 2011, 21:54

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by K1ll » 12 May 2015, 16:07

OpenMW 0.36.0 RC2 Linux targz packages:

32 Bit
64 Bit

User avatar
scrawl
Posts: 2152
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 11:51

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by scrawl » 13 May 2015, 02:18

With the last-minute-fix branch merged, these need to be added to the changelog:

https://bugs.openmw.org/issues/2521
https://bugs.openmw.org/issues/1405
https://bugs.openmw.org/issues/2530
https://bugs.openmw.org/issues/2525
https://bugs.openmw.org/issues/2518
https://bugs.openmw.org/issues/2519
Scrawl do you want your name capitalized in the announcement?
Lower-case please.

User avatar
raevol
Posts: 3088
Joined: 07 Aug 2011, 01:12
Location: Caldera

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by raevol » 13 May 2015, 04:01

Changelog updated: https://gist.github.com/mickeylyle/1046f9a5e391b6599bb8

Please please check for errors.

@wareya I couldn't figure out how to "merge" your revision, so I had to just copy/paste it in. Sorry. :(

corristo
Posts: 495
Joined: 12 Aug 2011, 08:29

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by corristo » 13 May 2015, 09:15

RC2 for OS X:
http://downloads.openmw.org/osx/OpenMW-0.36.0-rc2.dmg

@HiPhish
Launch OpenCS, open cell list, select a cell and use context menu to open render window. It could crash instantly, or you may have to zoom/fly around a bit to trigger crash.

User avatar
cc9cii
Posts: 511
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 04:01

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by cc9cii » 13 May 2015, 11:37

Not sure if this is a blocker, but certainly warrants a mention as a known issue. Delete record in Objects table seems to mess up other records. https://bugs.openmw.org/issues/2545

EDIT: this issue's been around at least 6 months and probably longer, without anyone noticing, so on that basis perhaps not a blocker after all

HiPhish
Posts: 323
Joined: 02 Jul 2012, 08:36

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by HiPhish » 13 May 2015, 12:52

The installer wizard does not work on OS X: I wiped my preferences (~/Library/Preferences/openmw/) and when I am asked whether to launch the wizard I say yes and the whole thing crashes. What should I post?

EDIT: without wiping my preferences OpenMW works fine, but the CS won't even start, that's why I wanted to wipe them.

User avatar
Zini
Posts: 5538
Joined: 06 Aug 2011, 15:16

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by Zini » 13 May 2015, 18:47

@cc9cii: Saving deleted records doesn't work properly anyway, so we actually do not lose anything because of this bug. Definitely not a blocker.

corristo
Posts: 495
Joined: 12 Aug 2011, 08:29

Re: OpenMW 0.36.0

Post by corristo » 14 May 2015, 08:17

@HiPhish
Could you send me your preferences please?
I'll look into importer crash, thanks.

Okay, I'm getting EXC_BAD_ACCESS here as well, settingspage.cpp

Code: Select all

   229 	void Launcher::SettingsPage::resetProgressBar()
   230 	{
   231 	    // set progress bar to 0 %
-> 232 	    progressBar->reset();
   233 	}
Can anyone with Qt experience look into it to check what can cause this?

Full stacktrace:
Spoiler: Show
UPD: got it, mSettingsPage is NULL in frame #1 for some reason.

Ok, I found why it's NULL, but have no idea how to fix this without ugly hacks or introducing additional state like "bool mIsSetup" into MainDialog.

If wizard message box is presented, MainDialog::setup will not run until wizard is finished. It seems that Qt fires MainDialog::changePage event when launcher window receives focus ("becomes key window" in OS X terms) *after* wizard message box dismissal but obviously before wizard is complete (i.e. before MainDialog::setup is run).

Post Reply