Side Quests?

General discussion regarding the OpenMW project.
For technical support, please use the Support subforum.
zsouza13

Side Quests?

Post by zsouza13 »

Hello,

I'm new to OpenMw and I was wondering. Do these latest builds include all of the side quests or just the main quest?

Thank you
raevol

Re: Side Quests?

Post by raevol »

All of the content is included in the data files that you get from the vanilla game, which are the data files that you need to play Morrowind with OpenMW.

So they are all there. Whether or not they all work is the question. To my knowledge they all work, does anyone know of any specific quests that are broken at this time? (and could you point us to the relevant bug tracker issue?)
Pop000100

Post by Pop000100 »

i recently played the whole game through TES3MP, and besides TES3MP's current lack of full script sync(which will come later), we had no issues, i did use
Patch For Purists which has fixes for Morrowind, bugs in the base game
thephantomfiddler

Post by thephantomfiddler »

raevol wrote: 23 Apr 2019, 06:17 All of the content is included in the data files that you get from the vanilla game, which are the data files that you need to play Morrowind with OpenMW.

So they are all there. Whether or not they all work is the question. To my knowledge they all work, does anyone know of any specific quests that are broken at this time? (and could you point us to the relevant bug tracker issue?)
Dagoth Ur can't be weakened whenever you kill his Ash vampires, but this was removed because of that one broken script.
thephantomfiddler

raevol wrote: 23 Apr 2019, 06:17 All of the content is included in the data files that you get from the vanilla game, which are the data files that you need to play Morrowind with OpenMW.

Dagoth Ur can't be weakened whenever you kill his Ash vampires. OpenMW intially supported this for a time, but this was removed because of that one broken script.
Jemolk

Post by Jemolk »