Engine Flexibility Questions For Dynamic Features

General discussion regarding the OpenMW project.
For technical support, please use the Support subforum.
Tarius
Posts: 574
Joined: 24 Oct 2011, 19:29

Re: Engine Flexibility Questions For Dynamic Features

Post by Tarius » 09 Jul 2014, 04:26

silentthief wrote:
Tarius wrote:I dont believe there is a way to change where a load door leads(unless you use that trick by putting another load door to appear in front of the old one)
What about having multiple load doors in the same place, but only one enabled?

ST
Thats actually about the same thing. You basically put another in the same spot. I suppose it doesnt matter the exact positioning, just that one door is disabled and another one appears. That would be the ultimate logic puzzle though in terms of scripting when dealing with multiple doors.
I am a bigger fan of tons of control rather than taking the "user-friendly" approach.
-Okulo

User avatar
Sslaxx
Posts: 232
Joined: 12 Aug 2011, 18:59
Location: Malvern, UK
Contact:

Re: Engine Flexibility Questions For Dynamic Features

Post by Sslaxx » 09 Jul 2014, 21:48

Tarius wrote:
silentthief wrote:
Tarius wrote:I dont believe there is a way to change where a load door leads(unless you use that trick by putting another load door to appear in front of the old one)
What about having multiple load doors in the same place, but only one enabled?

ST
Thats actually about the same thing. You basically put another in the same spot. I suppose it doesnt matter the exact positioning, just that one door is disabled and another one appears. That would be the ultimate logic puzzle though in terms of scripting when dealing with multiple doors.
Should this not be an issue with OpenMW anyway?
Stuart "Sslaxx" Moore.

Tarius
Posts: 574
Joined: 24 Oct 2011, 19:29

Re: Engine Flexibility Questions For Dynamic Features

Post by Tarius » 22 Jul 2014, 23:56

Sslaxx wrote:
Tarius wrote:
silentthief wrote:
Tarius wrote:I dont believe there is a way to change where a load door leads(unless you use that trick by putting another load door to appear in front of the old one)
What about having multiple load doors in the same place, but only one enabled?

ST
Thats actually about the same thing. You basically put another in the same spot. I suppose it doesnt matter the exact positioning, just that one door is disabled and another one appears. That would be the ultimate logic puzzle though in terms of scripting when dealing with multiple doors.
Should this not be an issue with OpenMW anyway?
Well it might not, but the original MW is what was being referenced.
I am a bigger fan of tons of control rather than taking the "user-friendly" approach.
-Okulo

Post Reply