Vis Studio 2008 Compilation Issues

Support for running, installing or compiling OpenMW

Before you submit a bug report for the first time, please read: Bug reporting guidelines
UraniumSlug

Vis Studio 2008 Compilation Issues

Post by UraniumSlug »

I've followed all the steps in the wiki closely and updated my repo for todays fixes. As I mentioned, the main issue I'm encountering now is:
error C2471: cannot update program database 'c:\gamedev\openmw - build\components\debug\components.pdb'
Here is a screenshot of my Cmake config for all you windows guys.

http://i50.tinypic.com/2yyp3bd.jpg

I figured it was time to move my post from introduction to support.
Zini

Re: Vis Studio 2008 Compilation Issues

Post by Zini »

I am no Windows developer, but to me it looks like your MyGUI configuration isn't correct. Also, the error you are getting seems to be related to the debug build. Maybe try release first? (only guessing here)
UraniumSlug

Post by UraniumSlug »

Zini wrote:I am no Windows developer, but to me it looks like your MyGUI configuration isn't correct. Also, the error you are getting seems to be related to the debug build. Maybe try release first? (only guessing here)
After compiling release it seems to have gotten rid of it. I'm busy sorting out MyGUI now that this issue is behind me. What should MYGUI_LIBRARIES and MYGUI_PLATFORM_LIBRARIES be set to?

The library folder and the include folder is pretty straight forward. MyGUI has also compiled without issue once I got all it's dependencies.
jhooks1

Post by jhooks1 »

Try setting MYGUI_LIBRARIES to "MyGUIEngine;Plugin_StrangeButton;MyGUI.OgrePlatform;Common"

My MYGUI_PLATFORM_LIBRARIES is blank

I am on windows, but VS2010.

EDIT: In case you need it for the MYGUI_INCLUDE_DIRS
C:\gui\MyGUIEngine\include;C:\gui\Platforms\Ogre\OgrePlatform\include
Obviously it will be different depending on where your mygui is stored.
UraniumSlug

Post by UraniumSlug »