Console opens, but can't input commands

Support for running, installing or compiling OpenMW

Before you submit a bug report for the first time, please read: Bug reporting guidelines
Post Reply
Yora
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Apr 2017, 07:51

Console opens, but can't input commands

Post by Yora » 29 Jul 2018, 21:04

I need to reset actors and when I open the console it does not register any key inputs I make. I don't see a blinking cursor in the input line and I don't get any responses when I try to enter the command blind. The console window remains completely blank.

Is there anything I need to press to enter input mode, or edit a file to unlock the console?

User avatar
kuyondo
Posts: 221
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 17:45

Re: Console opens, but can't input commands

Post by kuyondo » 29 Jul 2018, 21:13

Have you tried restarting the game?

Yora
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Apr 2017, 07:51

Re: Console opens, but can't input commands

Post by Yora » 30 Jul 2018, 11:33

Yes.

User avatar
kuyondo
Posts: 221
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 17:45

Re: Console opens, but can't input commands

Post by kuyondo » 30 Jul 2018, 14:04

Strange occurence.. Sounds like a bug. Should report it in the bugtracker. The devs can help you

Yora
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Apr 2017, 07:51

Re: Console opens, but can't input commands

Post by Yora » 31 Jul 2018, 09:06

Turns out console is working, it's just not showing any text. Starting the game, opening console and typing "resetactors" blindly did reset the NPCs.
Seems like the error lies with font rendering in the console window, or something like that.

User avatar
Capostrophic
Posts: 472
Joined: 22 Feb 2016, 20:32

Re: Console opens, but can't input commands

Post by Capostrophic » 31 Jul 2018, 09:35

Does a file named DejaVuLGCSansMono.ttf exist in your resources/mygui directory?
shitty lingua anglica grammar ftw

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests