How to use the testing settings in launcher?

Support for running, installing or compiling OpenMW

Before you submit a bug report for the first time, please read: Bug reporting guidelines
Post Reply
User avatar
kuyondo
Posts: 221
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 17:45

How to use the testing settings in launcher?

Post by kuyondo » 18 Jul 2018, 15:01

I tried to choose a script to run(a txt file with basic morrowind script) , but it doesnt work. How to actually use the feature?
Image

User avatar
Thunderforge
Posts: 489
Joined: 06 Jun 2017, 05:57
Github profile: https://github.com/Thunderforge

Re: How to use the testing settings in launcher?

Post by Thunderforge » 19 Jul 2018, 04:47

Works for me. What was the script you were trying to run?

User avatar
kuyondo
Posts: 221
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 17:45

Re: How to use the testing settings in launcher?

Post by kuyondo » 19 Jul 2018, 06:34

Got it to work now. I need to specify the file path myself.

However, clicking browse and choosing your txt file doesnt work. Instead I have to specify the file path myself.

User avatar
Thunderforge
Posts: 489
Joined: 06 Jun 2017, 05:57
Github profile: https://github.com/Thunderforge

Re: How to use the testing settings in launcher?

Post by Thunderforge » 20 Jul 2018, 21:23

kuyondo wrote:
19 Jul 2018, 06:34
Got it to work now. I need to specify the file path myself.

However, clicking browse and choosing your txt file doesnt work. Instead I have to specify the file path myself.
Which platform are you on? You should probably file a bug if that’s not working at all.

User avatar
kuyondo
Posts: 221
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 17:45

Re: How to use the testing settings in launcher?

Post by kuyondo » 21 Jul 2018, 10:10

Thunderforge wrote:
20 Jul 2018, 21:23
kuyondo wrote:
19 Jul 2018, 06:34
Got it to work now. I need to specify the file path myself.

However, clicking browse and choosing your txt file doesnt work. Instead I have to specify the file path myself.
Which platform are you on? You should probably file a bug if that’s not working at all.
Im on windows.
Can any windows user confirm this bug?

User avatar
Thunderforge
Posts: 489
Joined: 06 Jun 2017, 05:57
Github profile: https://github.com/Thunderforge

Re: How to use the testing settings in launcher?

Post by Thunderforge » 23 Jul 2018, 02:38

Gotcha, I'm on a Mac so I can't help you there.

If you file a bug, we can tag it with "Needs Research".


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests