(Solved) Will my savegame corrupt using console commands?

Support for running, installing or compiling OpenMW

Before you submit a bug report for the first time, please read: Bug reporting guidelines
Post Reply
Tiagorocha89
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 May 2017, 19:43

(Solved) Will my savegame corrupt using console commands?

Post by Tiagorocha89 » 24 May 2017, 21:14

Hi there,
So I just got stuck between a piece of furniture and a friendly guar named Corky.
I had to open console command and transport me to Balmora. I was wondering if by using this system will somehow corrupt my game?

Thank you.

User avatar
Br0ken
Posts: 200
Joined: 02 Apr 2012, 05:54
Location: Siberia

Re: Will my savegame corrupt using console commands?

Post by Br0ken » 24 May 2017, 22:12

Nope, it's completely save.

User avatar
Jyby
Posts: 406
Joined: 10 Dec 2013, 04:16

Re: Will my savegame corrupt using console commands?

Post by Jyby » 01 Jun 2017, 01:48

Resolved.
Macbook Air 2013 - 1.7GHz Intel i7 - 8 GB - 512 GB SSD - Intel HD 5000
Windows 10 PC - 4GHz Intel i7 - 16 GB - 512 GB SSD - EVGA GTX 1060 SSC

fraang
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Apr 2013, 13:48

Re: (Solved) Will my savegame corrupt using console commands?

Post by fraang » 03 Jun 2017, 17:21

I would recommend to use the "tcl" command to turn off/on the collision in the future. This way you can get unstuck and don't have to teleport somewhere else. ;-)

Tiagorocha89
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 May 2017, 19:43

Re: (Solved) Will my savegame corrupt using console commands?

Post by Tiagorocha89 » 23 Jun 2017, 00:43

It is indeed solved. I tried diferent commands, and so far no problems at all.
Thank you all very much for your tips :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests