A bug or 2

Support for running, installing or compiling OpenMW

Before you submit a bug report for the first time, please read: Bug reporting guidelines
Post Reply
PrimordialBronze
Posts: 39
Joined: 05 May 2016, 18:19

A bug or 2

Post by PrimordialBronze » 31 Dec 2016, 17:05

First one was making a spell, dmg Long Blade, added it to Jeanne Andre. The lady in the magic shop in Mournhold. Load my old game character and she doesn't show it after an hr of this or that still wouldn't show. So revert her then make new character and give'em the spell to sell. Works awesome time to game..but WAIT there's more!! I destroy my long blade and the game still recognizes it as 100 instead of 1. Halp, I want to super lvl!!

User avatar
Jyby
Posts: 408
Joined: 10 Dec 2013, 04:16

Re: A bug or 2

Post by Jyby » 31 Dec 2016, 17:50

Moved to Support.
Macbook Air 2013 - 1.7GHz Intel i7 - 8 GB - 512 GB SSD - Intel HD 5000
Windows 10 PC - 4GHz Intel i7 - 16 GB - 512 GB SSD - EVGA GTX 1060 SSC

User avatar
MiroslavR
Posts: 156
Joined: 12 Feb 2014, 17:45

Re: A bug or 2

Post by MiroslavR » 31 Dec 2016, 18:02

PrimordialBronze wrote:First one was making a spell, dmg Long Blade, added it to Jeanne Andre. The lady in the magic shop in Mournhold. Load my old game character and she doesn't show it after an hr of this or that still wouldn't show. So revert her then make new character and give'em the spell to sell. Works awesome time to game..but WAIT there's more!! I destroy my long blade and the game still recognizes it as 100 instead of 1. Halp, I want to super lvl!!
No offense, but your writing style gives me a headache. Can you make a video?

User avatar
Atahualpa
Posts: 1127
Joined: 09 Feb 2016, 20:03

Re: A bug or 2

Post by Atahualpa » 31 Dec 2016, 18:07

MiroslavR wrote:No offense, but your writing style gives me a headache. Can you make a video?
:D I had the same thought. I will try to reproduce (or better reconstruct) the issues later though.

PrimordialBronze
Posts: 39
Joined: 05 May 2016, 18:19

Re: A bug or 2

Post by PrimordialBronze » 31 Dec 2016, 20:01

Yea that was was atrocious.. Let's see so in CS I made this new spell for dmg skill and it wasn't showing up in the game. This is with a current character. Decided to make a new NPC in CS placed it in Balmora with the dmg skill spell, worked. But the game didn't register the change. I had 100 Long blade and used a dmg long blade for 100points for 1s. Reduced it to 1 long blade. Yet the game siad I had max efficiency. Is this better?

The spell was to be bought if this wasn't clear.

Post Reply