Changeweather console command

Support for running, installing or compiling OpenMW

Before you submit a bug report for the first time, please read: Bug reporting guidelines
Locked
User avatar
Lazaroth
Posts: 220
Joined: 30 May 2012, 05:04

Changeweather console command

Post by Lazaroth » 27 Apr 2013, 18:30

To what extent is changeweather implemented? Looking at the wiki it says it's implemented, but using it ingame does nothing. It doesn't even produce a error message when a non-existing region is entered.

User avatar
Zini
Posts: 5537
Joined: 06 Aug 2011, 15:16

Re: Changeweather console command

Post by Zini » 27 Apr 2013, 19:04

I can confirm there is no error checking for invalid regions. Other than that it seems to be implemented. As far as I know this instruction does not change the weather instantly (I could remember incorrectly though). And it doesn't look like that there is any case smashing or folding implemented. That is probably a bug. While you are at it, can you please try verifying this bug by using all-lowercase region names and see if it makes a difference?

User avatar
Lazaroth
Posts: 220
Joined: 30 May 2012, 05:04

Re: Changeweather console command

Post by Lazaroth » 27 Apr 2013, 19:15

Vanilla changes only after a (eg. 1h) wait, but no such thing in OpenMW. I'll double check everything.

User avatar
Lazaroth
Posts: 220
Joined: 30 May 2012, 05:04

Re: Changeweather console command

Post by Lazaroth » 27 Apr 2013, 19:26

I tried every possible combination I could think of and getting no result whatsoever.
I'll add it to the bug tracker.

User avatar
scrawl
Posts: 2152
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 11:51

Re: Changeweather console command

Post by scrawl » 28 Apr 2013, 03:44

iiirc you need to wait about 8 hours.
Edit: fix sent to master.

User avatar
Lazaroth
Posts: 220
Joined: 30 May 2012, 05:04

Re: Changeweather console command

Post by Lazaroth » 28 Apr 2013, 06:15

scrawl wrote:iiirc you need to wait about 8 hours.
When I checked vanilla, waiting 1h was always enough.

User avatar
scrawl
Posts: 2152
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 11:51

Re: Changeweather console command

Post by scrawl » 28 Apr 2013, 06:18

Yeah I was talking about OpenMW's behaviour. But it is now fixed.

Locked