Run OpenMW via OpenCS

Involved development of the OpenMW construction set.
User avatar
Zini
Posts: 5134
Joined: 06 Aug 2011, 15:16

Re: Run OpenMW via OpenCS

Post by Zini » 15 Sep 2014, 08:52

Fix is in master now.

User avatar
cc9cii
Posts: 434
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 04:01

Re: Run OpenMW via OpenCS

Post by cc9cii » 15 Sep 2014, 11:43

Still getting an error (windows x64)
Attachments
opencs-run-error.jpg

User avatar
Zini
Posts: 5134
Joined: 06 Aug 2011, 15:16

Re: Run OpenMW via OpenCS

Post by Zini » 15 Sep 2014, 12:20

Odd. Looks like this is coming from boost program option. Might be something Windows specific, in which case I won't be much help. Can you use the given argument with the --data switch when running OpenMW from the command line?

User avatar
cc9cii
Posts: 434
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 04:01

Re: Run OpenMW via OpenCS

Post by cc9cii » 15 Sep 2014, 12:30

Runs ok with the same data option:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\OpenMW>openmw.exe --data"C:\Users\cc9c\Documents\My Games\OpenMW\projects"
Loading config file: C:\Users\cc9c\Documents\My Games\OpenMW/openmw.cfg... done.
Loading config file: ./openmw.cfg... done.
Loading config file: C:\Program Files\OpenMW/openmw.cfg... done.
Using default (English) font encoding.
Data dir C:\Program Files\OpenMW/data
Data dir C:/Program Files (x86)/Bethesda Softworks/Morrowind/Data Files
Data dir ./data
Adding BSA archive C:/Program Files (x86)/Bethesda Softworks/Morrowind/Data Files\Morrowind.bsa
Adding BSA archive C:/Program Files (x86)/Bethesda Softworks/Morrowind/Data Files\Tribunal.bsa
Adding BSA archive C:/Program Files (x86)/Bethesda Softworks/Morrowind/Data Files\Bloodmoon.bsa
Sound output: OpenAL
Sound decoder: FFmpeg
Enumerated output devices:
  Speaker/HP (Realtek High Definition Audio)
  Speaker/HP (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Opened "Speaker/HP (Realtek High Definition Audio)"
Failed to play video: OGRE EXCEPTION(6:FileNotFoundException): Cannot locate resource video\bethesda logo.bik in resourc
e group General or any other group. in ResourceGroupManager::openResource at C:\Users\cc9c\Dev\src\Ogre-1.9\OgreMain\src
\OgreResourceGroupManager.cpp (line 756)
Loading content file Morrowind.esm
Loading content file Bloodmoon.esm
Loading content file Tribunal.esm
Playing music/explore/mx_explore_7.mp3
Playing Music/Special/morrowind title.mp3
Failed to play video: OGRE EXCEPTION(6:FileNotFoundException): Cannot locate resource video\mw_logo.bik in resource grou
p General or any other group. in ResourceGroupManager::openResource at C:\Users\cc9c\Dev\src\Ogre-1.9\OgreMain\src\OgreR
esourceGroupManager.cpp (line 756)
Quitting peacefully.
EDIT: I just realised that I mistyped the command - omitting the '=' character makes it work, otherwise I get the same error as running from opencs.
Last edited by cc9cii on 15 Sep 2014, 12:33, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Zini
Posts: 5134
Joined: 06 Aug 2011, 15:16

Re: Run OpenMW via OpenCS

Post by Zini » 15 Sep 2014, 12:33

Just to be absolutely sure, can you insert a = between --data and the value and check that the slashes/backslashes match with what we see in the message box?

User avatar
cc9cii
Posts: 434
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 04:01

Re: Run OpenMW via OpenCS

Post by cc9cii » 15 Sep 2014, 12:42

With '=' removed in runner.cpp, I get further, but now I get an error message: "Failed loading test.omwaddon.project: the content file does not exit" (it exists, but only 11kb in size?). Also, the button does nothing, I have to use the menu.

Code: Select all

Loading config file: C:\Users\cc9c\Documents\My Games\OpenMW/openmw.cfg... done.
Loading config file: ./openmw.cfg... done.
Loading config file: C:\Program Files\OpenMW/openmw.cfg... done.
Using default (English) font encoding.
Data dir C:\Program Files\OpenMW/data
Data dir C:/Program Files (x86)/Bethesda Softworks/Morrowind/Data Files
Data dir ./data
Adding BSA archive C:/Program Files (x86)/Bethesda Softworks/Morrowind/Data Files\Morrowind.bsa
Adding BSA archive C:/Program Files (x86)/Bethesda Softworks/Morrowind/Data Files\Tribunal.bsa
Adding BSA archive C:/Program Files (x86)/Bethesda Softworks/Morrowind/Data Files\Bloodmoon.bsa
Sound output: OpenAL
Sound decoder: FFmpeg
Enumerated output devices:
  Speaker/HP (Realtek High Definition Audio)
  Speaker/HP (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Opened "Speaker/HP (Realtek High Definition Audio)"
Loading content file Morrowind.esm
Loading content file test.omwaddo

User avatar
Zini
Posts: 5134
Joined: 06 Aug 2011, 15:16

Re: Run OpenMW via OpenCS

Post by Zini » 15 Sep 2014, 12:56

It seems that the data path is not added when you remove the =. Therefore the project file can not be found. So that actually does not fix anything.

Regarding the button: You may not have any profiles on it. Either have profiles with the default flag set before open the scene subview or drag a profile to an existing scene view.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests