Page 45 of 51

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 14 Aug 2018, 01:28
by mojoswagger1980
Trev186 wrote:
13 Aug 2018, 16:40
Hi

How do I open the console?

~ in the virtual input does not work not does any command I enter there
it is working . Its strange that you cannot access it. You do have to be in game, you cannot access it from the title screen. If you absolutely cant get it to work, you can install hackers keyboard, enable permanent notification in setyings and deploy it via the notification.

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 14 Aug 2018, 05:50
by Trev186
Yeah it is not working at all

I tried in game of course

I'll give hackers keyboard a try just always hate having to swap keyboards back and forth

So tested with hackers keyboard as can be seen me inputting ~ and then my screen right after hitting enter

Basically nothing happens at all

https://www.dropbox.com/s/55eb8ngsdl2f6 ... ng?dl=0&m=

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ypdbifux8yfpk ... ng?dl=0&m=

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 14 Aug 2018, 11:19
by MackFack
I am able to launch the game but all i get is a black screen and then it crashes. Anyone know what i did wrong? Using steam version btw

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 14 Aug 2018, 14:17
by Trev186
mojoswagger1980 wrote:
14 Aug 2018, 01:28
Trev186 wrote:
13 Aug 2018, 16:40
Hi

How do I open the console?

~ in the virtual input does not work not does any command I enter there
it is working . Its strange that you cannot access it. You do have to be in game, you cannot access it from the title screen. If you absolutely cant get it to work, you can install hackers keyboard, enable permanent notification in setyings and deploy it via the notification.
Tried hackers keyboard as well

The virtual input button just seems to have 0 impact

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 16 Aug 2018, 01:00
by mojoswagger1980
Trev186 wrote:
14 Aug 2018, 05:50
Yeah it is not working at all

I tried in game of course

I'll give hackers keyboard a try just always hate having to swap keyboards back and forth

So tested with hackers keyboard as can bImage[/img]e seen me inputting ~ and then my screen right after hitting enter

Basically nothing happens at all

https://www.dropbox.com/s/55eb8ngsdl2f6 ... ng?dl=0&m=

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ypdbifux8yfpk ... ng?dl=0&m=
I stand corrected , you do not have to be in game to use the console, it works from the title menu. Strange you are not able to, for clarification im using april 21 build of the game. Im using a samsung galaxy note 5 . If you are on an earlier build access might not have been implemented yet . I doubt your device has much to do with it barring emulation or x86.

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 16 Aug 2018, 01:05
by mojoswagger1980
MackFack wrote:
14 Aug 2018, 11:19
I am able to launch the game but all i get is a black screen and then it crashes. Anyone know what i did wrong? Using steam version btw
If you didnt do somthing correctly it would have indicated it with an error message stating it couldnt find one or all of the game files . If this is not the case try deleting the cutscenes (.bik ) and see if it works. Seems to be necessarry on devices with mali gpu's and the powervr gpu in the amazon fire.

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 16 Aug 2018, 01:20
by mojoswagger1980
Trev186 wrote:
14 Aug 2018, 05:50
Yeah it is not working at all

I tried in game of course

I'll give hackers keyboard a try just always hate having to swap keyboards back and forth

So tested with hackers keyboard as can be seen me inputting ~ and then my screen right after hitting enter

Basically nothing happens at all

https://www.dropbox.com/s/55eb8ngsdl2f6 ... ng?dl=0&m=

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ypdbifux8yfpk ... ng?dl=0&m=
You know what i think you can run it from the launcher as a command line argument . Check the openmw wiki i think its under testing . I distinctly remeber reading you could you could use it to skip menu and change start locales from command line.

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 16 Aug 2018, 02:50
by Trev186
mojoswagger1980 wrote:
16 Aug 2018, 01:00
Trev186 wrote:
14 Aug 2018, 05:50
Yeah it is not working at all

I tried in game of course

I'll give hackers keyboard a try just always hate having to swap keyboards back and forth

So tested with hackers keyboard as can bImage[/img]e seen me inputting ~ and then my screen right after hitting enter

Basically nothing happens at all

https://www.dropbox.com/s/55eb8ngsdl2f6 ... ng?dl=0&m=

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ypdbifux8yfpk ... ng?dl=0&m=
I stand corrected , you do not have to be in game to use the console, it works from the title menu. Strange you are not able to, for clarification im using april 21 build of the game. Im using a samsung galaxy note 5 . If you are on an earlier build access might not have been implemented yet . I doubt your device has much to do with it barring emulation or x86.

So yeah I am on the latest build and using an HTC u11+

Should not be an issue all I could think of is maybe something to do with my gamefiels

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 16 Aug 2018, 21:33
by xyzz
It's not the latest build, the latest doesn't have the "virtual input" dialog.

Re: [WIP] Android port testing

Posted: 16 Aug 2018, 23:52
by mojoswagger1980
xyzz wrote:
16 Aug 2018, 21:33
It's not the latest build, the latest doesn't have the "virtual input" dialog.
yes it does . only the very first release lacks a virtual keyboard im pretty sure you were looking at the list upside down and your on an early march build .
***maybe i should look at who i am talking too, my bad man. i meant the one linked from the beggining of thread. fantastic job btw. can't believe you got it all to work on Android (ok not the water shader but close enough.) thanks