New to OpenMW and Modding

Post about your mods, learn about OpenMW mod compatibility, check for problematic mods, discuss issues, and give us feedback about your experience with modded OpenMW.
liegelorde

New to OpenMW and Modding

Post by liegelorde »

Hello I'm new to this and I've started my way down the 224 recommended mods list on modding-openw.com. So far I'm at #62 on the list, Windows Glow - Tribunal. I've skipped any that have required file name changes and others that are marked as partially working. Right now I've found 3 problems.

1. Apels Various Things Signs is giving me shiny bordered tavern signs.
2. Morrowind Containers Animated makes all containers into exclamation points (not sure what to call these) when active.
3. WindowsGlow v2.2 makes all windows into exclamation points when active.

Also, is there any where I could just find a complete mods folder and config file? This is taking forever.
klorax

Re: New to OpenMW and Modding

Post by klorax »

liegelorde wrote: 13 Sep 2018, 16:39 Also, is there any where I could just find a complete mods folder and config file? This is taking forever.
Hi!
I am pretty sure the problem with that is, that most mod have very little license information available, and therefore you are not allowed to redistribute or combine them with other mods.

You might not need all of those mods to be satisfied :D , and once you are done, you are free to store that huge compilation for future private use.
akortunov

Post by akortunov »

It seems you just forgot to plug-in BSA files, so meshes for these mods are missing.
AnyOldName3

Post by AnyOldName3 »