How do I add an "if" statement to destinations?

Questions specific to OpenMW-CS can be asked, and content development related topics can be discussed here
WMan64

How do I add an "if" statement to destinations?

Post by WMan64 »

I'm kinda new to OpenMW-CS and was wondering if there was a way to add an "if" statement to a destination on one of the "travel" (silt striders, boats) npcs. Basically I want to be able to make a destination only available after you do a thing.
Any ideas?

Off topic:
Spoiler: Show
DestinedToDie

Re: How do I add an "if" statement to destinations?

Post by DestinedToDie »

I'm not sure that's possible. However. I do believe you can have travel/barter/spellmaking refusal (usually used in factions).
Jyby

Post by Jyby »

Hey WMan64! Welcome to the forums.

This topic seems more of a Content Development Section kinda question, moved.
WMan64

Post by WMan64 »

DestinedToDie wrote:I'm not sure that's possible. However. I do believe you can have travel/barter/spellmaking refusal (usually used in factions).
I'm not sure I understand the refusal thing.
The reason I wanted to know was I wanted to create a mod that made it so you could only use travel services to places you had already been.
EDIT: I'm pretty sure it's used when you aren't part of that faction. Am I right? If so how would I access this?
Atahualpa

Post by Atahualpa »

Well, you can use the special dialogue topic "Service Refusal" to make specific NPCs refuse their services under certain circumstances. But this is only a binary decision: either they refuse all services or they grant access to them. In order to customise the list of destinations, you'd have to somehow add single destinations -- which is, as far as I know, not possible (yet).