Launching OpenMW from OpenMW-CS

Questions specific to OpenMW-CS can be asked, and content development related topics can be discussed here


  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Ace (SWE)

  • Posts: 697
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2011, 14:56

Re: Launching OpenMW from OpenMW-CS

Post08 Sep 2016, 01:27

And apparently the nightly builds have been broken since the weekend or so, curious why my notification system hasn't reported anything. For now I've bodged it while waiting for the proper fix to go through PR, so new nightlies in ~1½ hours that will be of the latest version and should have the fix.
Offline

aesylwinn

  • Posts: 179
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2015, 20:30

Re: Launching OpenMW from OpenMW-CS

Post08 Sep 2016, 20:08

Thanks Ace.
Offline
User avatar

DestinedToDie

  • Posts: 788
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2015, 09:08

Re: Launching OpenMW from OpenMW-CS

Post10 Sep 2016, 08:59

Good news, it works for me now.
Offline

vaqtor

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 19:15

Re: Launching OpenMW from OpenMW-CS

Post16 Nov 2016, 19:33

This feature doesn't work for me on the latest openmw build 0.40.0-5.
I've added a debug profile but when I clickon the "OpenMW start" button or use the Menu Item "Debug->Run Debug->'DebugProfile'" OpenMW doesn't start up and the debug log isn't filled.
What confuses me is that it looks like it's started because after trying to start the Menu Item to "Shutdown OpenMW" is enabled.

Is this feature really avaible in the current version?
Offline
User avatar

Zini

  • Posts: 5033
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2011, 15:16

Re: Launching OpenMW from OpenMW-CS

Post20 Nov 2016, 09:24

Yes, it is.
Offline

vaqtor

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 19:15

Re: Launching OpenMW from OpenMW-CS

Post04 Feb 2017, 12:39

i fixed it... to open morrowind from cs you need to run cs from the /bin directory or set the workin directory to it

Previous


Return to Content Development Section

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest