Just a heads-up

Feel free to discuss here about news on our blog
User avatar
DestinedToDie
Posts: 1061
Joined: 29 Jun 2015, 09:08

Just a heads-up

Post by DestinedToDie » 12 Dec 2016, 05:55

OpenMW version 0.41.0 might be coming out in about a week or two.

To prepare for it, our new release manager raevol is putting together a changelog. Atahualpa is working on the release videos. Meanwhile, our developers have begun work on OpenMW version 0.42.0.

By the way, you can already do a test drive on OpenMW version 0.41.0. Technically it's not released yet, but during the release process, we try to give our Release Candidate packages some quick testing to see if they work out of the box. They are scattered around the last pages of this thread.

Sometimes our RCs have problems with OpenMW-CS, other times someone forgot to include an important component. If you encounter any problems, please tell us about it in the OpenMW 0.41.0 thread. And if everything runs smooth, let us know anyway, so we can be sure that the RCs have been tested.

sg1efc
Posts: 65
Joined: 16 Nov 2012, 02:35

Re: Just a heads-up

Post by sg1efc » 12 Dec 2016, 11:08

Thank you 8-)

User avatar
raevol
Posts: 2502
Joined: 07 Aug 2011, 01:12
Location: Caldera

Re: Just a heads-up

Post by raevol » 12 Dec 2016, 21:19

Nice post DestinedToDie!

User avatar
Jyby
Posts: 406
Joined: 10 Dec 2013, 04:16

Re: Just a heads-up

Post by Jyby » 13 Dec 2016, 17:29

I agree, I saw this and was pretty excited!
Macbook Air 2013 - 1.7GHz Intel i7 - 8 GB - 512 GB SSD - Intel HD 5000
Windows 10 PC - 4GHz Intel i7 - 16 GB - 512 GB SSD - EVGA GTX 1060 SSC

aristoxene
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 12:47

Re: Just a heads-up

Post by aristoxene » 14 Dec 2016, 12:50

Ce que vous faites est génial, continuez comme ça !

Your work is impressive, keep up the good work !

I actually play Morrowind with the 0.40 version of openwm, it's cool and stable.

Forrasy
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Dec 2016, 23:16

Noob question

Post by Forrasy » 18 Dec 2016, 23:21

Hey, I have Morrowind GOTY and I have no idea how I can apply this mod. I've tried to find a turorial and i found some outdated ones. I read that you just need to run the exe in the morrowind folder but the .40 version doesn't come with one.. any help would be appreciated; I would love to replay this game in hd or at least widescreen. No matter what i try i also can't get MGE EX to work.

User avatar
Jyby
Posts: 406
Joined: 10 Dec 2013, 04:16

Re: Just a heads-up

Post by Jyby » 18 Dec 2016, 23:44

Hey Forrasy, welcome to the forum!

This wiki article has a lot of information for you to get started: https://wiki.openmw.org/index.php?title ... structions

If you have any more questions feel free to ask them in our support subforum: viewforum.php?f=8

Enjoy
Macbook Air 2013 - 1.7GHz Intel i7 - 8 GB - 512 GB SSD - Intel HD 5000
Windows 10 PC - 4GHz Intel i7 - 16 GB - 512 GB SSD - EVGA GTX 1060 SSC

Forrasy
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Dec 2016, 23:16

Re: Just a heads-up

Post by Forrasy » 19 Dec 2016, 00:00

Thanks!

silentthief
Posts: 265
Joined: 18 Apr 2013, 01:20

Re: Noob question

Post by silentthief » 20 Dec 2016, 21:47

Forrasy wrote:Hey, I have Morrowind GOTY and I have no idea how I can apply this mod. I've tried to find a turorial and i found some outdated ones. I read that you just need to run the exe in the morrowind folder but the .40 version doesn't come with one.. any help would be appreciated; I would love to replay this game in hd or at least widescreen. No matter what i try i also can't get MGE EX to work.
Also, one more thing to add as this has been stated implicitly in forums but is not stated implicitly in the FAQ

OpenMW does not support MGE/MWSE. There may be potential for expanding the vanilla scripting to have similar functions as MWSE -- which would mean some rewriting to make mods comnpatible, but MGE and other 3rd party extensions are not supported. When this hits 1.0, the graphics extenders should not be needed anyways

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1816&p=19054&hilit=MWE#p19054

ST

User avatar
Jyby
Posts: 406
Joined: 10 Dec 2013, 04:16

Re: Just a heads-up

Post by Jyby » 20 Dec 2016, 21:54

Good catch ST
Macbook Air 2013 - 1.7GHz Intel i7 - 8 GB - 512 GB SSD - Intel HD 5000
Windows 10 PC - 4GHz Intel i7 - 16 GB - 512 GB SSD - EVGA GTX 1060 SSC

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest