Music for OpenMW

OpenMW's very own demo, template and game to show off everything that OpenMW is capable of.

Moderator: Example suite forum moderator

Cassius

Music for OpenMW

Post by Cassius »

Hey guys,

I'm a young composer and I am absolutely smitten with the work you guys are putting in. I must also mention I am a rabid fan of TES: III. I really want to contribute to this project and was wondering if you would like or need any music made. Obviously it's a medieval-ish sound to the game, and I would certainly be able to provide that for you. Even if it isn't necessarily for the game, just one of the trailers or videos.

Here is a set of my electronic compositions:

http://soundcloud.com/isere (if you want to hear an orchestral-ish piece, listen to the Common Ascendant).

I also do acoustic guitar works, and I have a recording available if you want to hear that too.

http://soundcloud.com/joedeblasiomusic/

Many thanks,

-Joe
Greendogo

Re: Music for OpenMW

Post by Greendogo »

Hey, thanks for volunteering. We could always use someone who knows his way around sound and music, and we've only had a couple of volunteers in that area.

Just a few questions. From your post, I'm not actually sure if you're interested in helping out with music for the OpenMW Example Suite. The Example Suite is a separate game from Morrowind. We're billing it as a mini-game, in comparison to Morrowind, which will demonstrate the majority of features available in the OpenMW engine without the need for users to own Bethesda's Morrowind game. We will be providing assets, such as models, textures, the environment and yes, sound and music. It will totally replace the original game with a much much smaller one; you can think of it as a total conversion.

If you're still interested, I'd be happy to have your help, though it will be quite some time before we would really need any music.
Cassius

Post by Cassius »

Okay, no that's perfectly fine with me.