Frame Rate

Feedback on past, current, and future development.
Post Reply
User avatar
Arakhor
Posts: 37
Joined: 17 Aug 2017, 11:25
Location: UK

Frame Rate

Post by Arakhor » 20 Aug 2017, 10:12

Is there a way of capping frame rate (to, say, 60 fps), as there was in the original game?

Also, can the F3 command be throttled to only show integers, rather than constantly flickering decimals, which I can't imagine are of much use to anyone.

The fact that the F3 command has to be pressed four or so times to turn it off does make both of the above issues more difficult to deal with.
Dremora Courtier of Boethiah

raven
Posts: 47
Joined: 26 May 2016, 09:54

Re: Frame Rate

Post by raven » 20 Aug 2017, 10:55

Try enabling VSync (Vertical Sync).

There is also "framerate limit" in settings.cfg:
https://openmw.readthedocs.io/en/stable ... video.html

User avatar
Arakhor
Posts: 37
Joined: 17 Aug 2017, 11:25
Location: UK

Re: Frame Rate

Post by Arakhor » 20 Aug 2017, 11:16

Using the framerate limit certainly seems to be making my game less choppy. Thank you. :)

(Now if only the FPS count would display in integers, that would be even better!)
Dremora Courtier of Boethiah

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests