Quest list [Solved]

Feedback on past, current, and future development.
Arkem

Quest list [Solved]

Post by Arkem »

Hello, and thank you for this wonderful project and for the long hard work already done for it.

Since it become really playable with version 0.40, I started playing with it a little, but I feel very painful to find quest related forgotten informations inside the Journal, so I tried to dig a little to find out if there is another way than doing my own journal on paper sheets with more useful informations inside... so I was a little disappointed to see nothing in the journal -> Options -> Quests game display.
I thought at first it is just because OpenMW isn't finished yet, but I don't see anything about finishing this in the RoadMap web page. Did I miss something, or do I have a bug?

Knowing that having a non-finished quests list with related topics easily reachable for each one would be a killer feature for me since it is really annoying to have to re-read many pages in the journal to find just a little information, like the name of someone i am supposed to meet.

Thank you in advance for any reply...
Last edited by Arkem on 17 Nov 2016, 18:19, edited 1 time in total.
Capostrophic

Re: Quest list

Post by Capostrophic »

OpenMW is by no means feature-complete, but features of that kind (not even usually) were finished a long ago. In my game, the journal works good (not including letter topic "thesaurus", which doesn't work properly with different (not CP-1252) encodings).
Atahualpa

Post by Atahualpa »

The journal works for me in the English version. What Morrowind localisation do you use? Are there any other oddities? (Console messages, other features not working, ...)
Arkem

Post by Arkem »

I use the original English version.