Extensible Hotkey Framework

Feedback on past, current, and future development.
DecumusScotti

Extensible Hotkey Framework

Post by DecumusScotti »

Hey there,

I've been following openMW for a while now and I'm very happy that all of you put so much time and effort in this wonderful project.

I'm no expert in coding, but I I'm no absolute newbie either and I'd like to have a specific element included in openMW, which is a higher amount of configurable hotkeys - preferably an extensible amount (e.g. an "add hotkey"-button in the menu).

I have used the search function as to whether something like this is already being worked on or included, but didn't find anything, so my question is: Does anyone of you know about a feature like this being worked on or included? And if not, is someone else interested in it?
The second question doesn't matter that much, because I'd even do it for just myself, because it's something I absolutely need.

I'd be happy to hear from you,
DS
Zini

Re: Extensible Hotkey Framework

Post by Zini »

Its on my todo list for post 1.0 development. It will have to wait until then because we do not have the framework yet to integrate this feature into the engine; at least not cleanly and I would prefer to avoid a stopgrap solution.
DecumusScotti

Post by DecumusScotti »

So... It wouldn't even make sense for me to have a look at it yet? I'd be very willing to devote some time to that feature. Just don't know whether I have the skills to implement it from scratch.
Zini

Post by Zini »