Application: Sailanarmo

Join the team. This area is for people who want to participate in OpenMW's development in one way or another.
Sailanarmo

Application: Sailanarmo

Post by Sailanarmo »

Hey all,

my name is Raul Ramirez and I have been developing C++ code for about 5 years now and I am looking to get my hands dirty on a huge project of one of my favorite games! I have read through the how to get started, I have forked the repository, however. I want to get registered on the bug tracker however I accidentally typed my email incorrectly and attributed that with my username (Sailanarmo). I am quite attached to my username and I am wondering if anyone can delete the accidentally typed email and username so I can go ahead and get registered on there?

Also, where wouldn't someone like me fit in best?

Thanks all!

Raul Ramirez
Zini

Re: Application: Sailanarmo

Post by Zini »

I deleted the pending account. You should be able to re-register now.

Any experience with Qt? We still need more help with the editor than with the engine itself.
Sailanarmo

Post by Sailanarmo »

Thank you for doing that,

I do not have experience with QT, but I am more than willing to get my hands dirty in it. Where should I start looking for information about it?

And thank you for doing that!

Sail
Zini

Post by Zini »

Google is your friend. Lots of documentation and tutorials available. We are using Qt4 btw.

I looked though the available editor tasks and found a few:

* Editor: Search function does not consider GMSTs
* OpenMW-CS: Column filtering
* OpenMW-CS: Palette subview

The first one doesn't actually require doing any work with Qt yourself. It is also the smallest one of the three. Might be a good starting point.
psi29a
Gitlab profile: https://gitlab.com/psi29a/

Post by psi29a »

I and others would really really like to ditch Qt4 for Qt5, I still don't understand what is holding us back.
AnyOldName3

Post by AnyOldName3 »