Wiki geek, playtester

Join the team. This area is for people who want to participate in OpenMW's development in one way or another.
Darklocq

Wiki geek, playtester

Post by Darklocq »

I'm playtesting a boatload of mods, with an eye to updating the Mod Status wiki page. Also improved the Mod Installation page with additional info. And have been generating a few omwaddons to work around some issues, but need to test them more before making them public.

I'm also an 11-or-so year veteran of en.WIkipedia, and am a TemplateEditor there, among other quasi-admin roles. If you flag me as able to edit interface pages (at least specific ones that relate to displayed page appearance and behavior, like MediaWIki:Common.css and MediaWiki:Common.js), I can port useful templates (MediaWiki scripts) over from WP.

I also realize I'm new here, and that would be some serious trust to extend. I'll just keep at working on this stuff in the interim, and I can do quite a lot without that while I'm proving myself.
Atahualpa

Re: Wiki geek, playtester

Post by Atahualpa »

I guess quite a few of us have already noticed your activity on the wiki. It's always nice to see some updates there. :)

If you want to change the interface and stuff, our admin lgro is your contact. Oh, and I don't know what changes you have a mind but there also is my OpenMW wiki theme which still needs to be added (never mind, lgro :D ).
Ravenwing

Post by Ravenwing »

Great, welcome! That all will be super handy. We are trying to get certain portions put together into an official user manual as well. We're still working on exactly where those divisions between manual and wiki will be, but the mod testing status stuff will always reside on the wiki. So far this is what we have for mod installation in the user docs, so at some point the wiki version will be deprecated to avoid confusion: http://openmw.readthedocs.io/en/master/ ... stall.html