Willing to Help

Join the team. This area is for people who want to participate in OpenMW's development in one way or another.
Archonoffate

Willing to Help

Post by Archonoffate »

I discovered this project some time ago but I've been holding off on making a team join posting mainly because I wasn't sure if my help was needed. Though I have to say Morrowind remains a very great game to me and any project that tries to breath new life into it has my complete support... That being said...

I'm alright at coding, but I'm far from perfect and have mainly done c++ so that aside. I wouldn't mind either being a tester or a researcher... or a bit of both really, I'm willing to contribute whatever I can to this project. I have some experience modding if that means anything to this project but I understand the workings of the cs to a degree.

Level design remains my passion but in this I don't think that'll be needed as the landscape is already done :P Perhaps finding level issues as part of bug testing later on might be needed... I am also pretty computer literate which always helps. Toss a job my way and I'll always do my best in getting the job done and working.

Morrowind has many features to it and likely either of these roles will need people so I'm more than willing to get involved in this project as either a researcher or tester ^.^
wheybags

Re: Willing to Help

Post by wheybags »

Development is pretty damn casual, you don't really need to "join", just pick random stuff and do it :P
That said, there's a nice list of stuff needing doing here: https://bugs.openmw.org/projects/openmw/roadmap
pvdk

Post by pvdk »

Welcome Archonoffate!
Archonoffate wrote:Level design remains my passion but in this I don't think that'll be needed as the landscape is already done :P Perhaps finding level issues as part of bug testing later on might be needed...