Possible applications

Join the team. This area is for people who want to participate in OpenMW's development in one way or another.
greye

Possible applications

Post by greye »

Greetings.

I'm a cs student having solid background AI knowledge. Unfortunately, I lack practice in this field so I try to correct it. I have C/C++ experience (as well as in more exotical languages), worked on formal language processors and have a little practice on network programming and distributed systems design so as in reverse engineering.

I'd like to take tasks related to AI (pathfinding etc.). If it is not preferred way for now I can try myself in something else although. But don't mess me with GUI, please.
Zini

Re: Possible applications

Post by Zini »

Welcome!

As usual I start by directing you to our new developer checklist (linked in the pinned thread in this forum section).

We aren't ready yet for AI. If everything works out and none of the important tasks are dropped by the developers they are assigned to, maybe in 3-4 releases.

We are a bit short on free tasks right now, (mostly) because of a recent wave of new developers, so I can't offer you a lot of choice. The situation should get better in two weeks or so when the dust has settled, some people have come back from vacation and we generally know again where we stand.

Right now this is all I can come up with:

Make CreatureStats into a class

Acceptable?
sirherrbatka

Post by sirherrbatka »

welcome!
greye

Post by greye »

Welcome!
Thank you.
Acceptable?
Sure, will do it.
psi29a
Gitlab profile: https://gitlab.com/psi29a/

Post by psi29a »

So many new faces! :) Welcome _greye and all the others to OpenMW. :)
Zini

Post by Zini »

Well, that was a fast one. Need to find a new task for you, it seems.

Either one more code maintenance task (more or less): Dropping Items

Has some tricky parts.

Or:

Allow objects to cross cell-borders