Application - Xethik

Join the team. This area is for people who want to participate in OpenMW's development in one way or another.
Xethik

Application - Xethik

Post by Xethik »

Hey there guys, I'm Xethik and I'm looking to contribute to this project.
I've been learning C++ for a couple years now, and I'm at the point where I'm pretty darn proficient. I'm actually graduating with a degree in Game Design from RIT soon (a degree that is mostly CS based, not narrative or anything), so I hope my education in engine building can be of help.

As of right now, I'm actually taking a course in open source development, part of which requires me to work on a side project throughout the semester. One of the issues with this, though, is that I'm on a bit of a time commitment and will likely be hoping to tackle smaller issues for now. For example, my professor is looking to have me tackle a bug by next Monday, so I'm a bit constricted on picking up a) a bug and b) a small one at that.

I am new to OGRE and have minimal experience with the Construction Kit, but I hope that I'll be able to help. I actually have a Python meetup to catch, but after that, I'll definitely register on the issue tracker and finish the developer check-list.

Right now, I'm looking at Bug #907 (https://bugs.openmw.org/issues/907) and I should be able to wrap that up tomorrow night if I get the environment working. I've found some relevant portions in the code where the fix can be applied, I'll just have to make sure that it actually works and is efficient.

I hope that even with my weird schedule I'll be able to assist in some bugslaying, at the very least, and I look forward to working with you guys.

Xethik
Zini

Re: Application - Xethik

Post by Zini »

Task assigned to you. Welcome!
Xethik

Post by Xethik »