Hello Everyone

Join the team. This area is for people who want to participate in OpenMW's development in one way or another.
Zereo

Hello Everyone

Post by Zereo »

Hello, you can call me Zereo I know its a wierd name but I have used this handle for 8 years now and I'm not going to stop now :twisted: . Anyways I would just like to introduce myself. I just recently read a thread about this open source project on cplusplus.com and it seems very interesting to me. I've always been a big fan of the Elder Scrolls series and this seemed like the perfect open source project for me to join to push my programming to the next level. I have been programming for about 2 through 3 months now, so I would still be classified as a beginner but i'm more then willing to learn.

My current skills are

C++ - I have a good understanding of the basics of the language (Classes, Functions, Control Structures, ect). And at the moment I'm starting to get a deeper understanding of Object Oriented Programming by reading a few new books on the subjects.

Direct 3D and DirectX - Right now when it comes to directX I have a decent understanding of how the API works. I'm currently reading through a book on directX, and also have a very simple 2D tank game thats about halfway complete. I'm probably not ready for 3D graphics just yet, but I'm more then willing to research them and learn.

OpenGL - My knowledge on OpenGL is very limited, I have messed around with it acouple of times, but I put most of my concentration on learning DirectX.

So I just wanted to introduce myself and I'm hoping to dive into some beginner projects for openMW. If any of the team leaders has any beginner level coding that needs to be done and you think I would be a good canidate for please feel free to contract me. At the moment I'm lucky enough to have a full time job so I wont be able to contribute a lot of time to the project, but when I do have spare time I would be more then willing to dedicate it to this.
Zini