OpenMW 0.42.0

Anything related to PR, release planning and any other non-technical idea how to move the project forward should be discussed here.
User avatar
Ace (SWE)
Posts: 827
Joined: 15 Aug 2011, 14:56

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by Ace (SWE) » 16 Apr 2017, 12:54

raevol wrote:Ace, any ideas on this?
The path separators are normalized, so that shouldn't be the issue.

How does the end of the openmw.cfg file look? @fuzzles The lines after all the fallbacks that is.

I know that we've had issues before with unicode in paths, for user accounts I know that it's been fixed, but if your Morrowind install is under a path with unicode symbols in it then that might still be an issue.

User avatar
lysol
Posts: 1307
Joined: 26 Mar 2013, 01:48
Location: Sweden

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by lysol » 16 Apr 2017, 13:48

Windows x64 builds works fine for me. They work just as usual.
Normal mapped texture replacers, exclusive for OpenMW:
My Nexus page

Fizzol
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Mar 2017, 17:50

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by Fizzol » 16 Apr 2017, 16:20

Looks good so far on 64-bit Windows, no issues.

robcbwilson
Posts: 36
Joined: 04 Dec 2014, 14:15

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by robcbwilson » 16 Apr 2017, 18:49

Likewise, running the OpenMW 64 bit Windows build without any issues.

User avatar
GameEnder
Posts: 34
Joined: 19 Jul 2014, 05:08

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by GameEnder » 17 Apr 2017, 01:19

Odd issue when testing the RC. For some reason part of "New Beast Bodies" Argonain tails are not rendering. It seems to be dependent on what clothing they are wearing. If you hill poor Hul, and repeatedly take clothes on and off in the inventory it will reappear while nude, and the torso will also occasionally also disappear ... :?

This dose not happen on 0.41 stable.

0.42 RC

0.41

fuzzles
Posts: 6
Joined: 13 Apr 2017, 20:11

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by fuzzles » 17 Apr 2017, 16:04

Ace (SWE) wrote:
raevol wrote:Ace, any ideas on this?
The path separators are normalized, so that shouldn't be the issue.

How does the end of the openmw.cfg file look? @fuzzles The lines after all the fallbacks that is.

That's odd then, I cannot for the life of me get it to detect my install. It detects the directory, it asks me which masters, it asks me about importing settings and plugins, then it completes and fails immediately stating it cannot find the data files and that I should run the wizard.

The last line after the fallbacks is:

Code: Select all

data=D:\Games\External\Morrowind
EDIT: NOW WITH MORE GIF!
http://i.imgur.com/841Sg9Y.gif

User avatar
Ace (SWE)
Posts: 827
Joined: 15 Aug 2011, 14:56

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by Ace (SWE) » 17 Apr 2017, 16:54

That is indeed quite strange.
I assume that there's no NTFS junctions in the path, and that the drive is an internal one.

Have you tried it with a clean install, just in case?

User avatar
MiroslavR
Posts: 156
Joined: 12 Feb 2014, 17:45

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by MiroslavR » 17 Apr 2017, 17:49

fuzzles wrote: The last line after the fallbacks is:

Code: Select all

data=D:\Games\External\Morrowind
That should be:

Code: Select all

data=D:\Games\External\Morrowind\Data Files
It seems the wizard does not append "Data Files" to the installation path detected from the registry.

User avatar
AnyOldName3
Posts: 1497
Joined: 26 Nov 2015, 03:25

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by AnyOldName3 » 17 Apr 2017, 18:02

It should be

Code: Select all

data="D:\Games\External\Morrowind\Data Files"
or we've ended up with another case of the weird quotation mark bug (which I should probably file an issue report for), or something similar. Is it just the launcher that's meddled with the file so far, or the engine itself?
AnyOldName3, Master of Shadows

User avatar
MiroslavR
Posts: 156
Joined: 12 Feb 2014, 17:45

Re: OpenMW 0.42.0

Post by MiroslavR » 17 Apr 2017, 18:09

Right, forgot the quotation marks. :oops:

Post Reply