OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Anything related to PR, release planning and any other non-technical idea how to move the project forward should be discussed here.
Cramal
Posts: 186
Joined: 19 Sep 2014, 13:37

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by Cramal » 27 Nov 2015, 14:38

I just installed the 0.37 64bit release from just above and it work with my win7 SP1 core i5-4570 4GB ram and NVidia GTX750 Ti

User avatar
psi29a
Posts: 4907
Joined: 29 Sep 2011, 10:13
Location: Belgium
Gitlab profile: https://gitlab.com/psi29a/
Contact:

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by psi29a » 27 Nov 2015, 16:59

Just a heads up, we have OpenMW 0.37 (32 and 64-bit) for Ubuntu on our PPA spanning the following releases:
precise, trusty, wily and xenial

Enjoy!

(Yes, even Precise... because of *&#[email protected]#$ Travis-CI.)

User avatar
scrawl
Posts: 2152
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 11:51

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by scrawl » 27 Nov 2015, 17:00

Apparently there was a last minute push to the openmw-37 branch that escaped my attention. Sorry. Fixed now.

We are only dealing with a single commit: https://github.com/OpenMW/openmw/commit ... 4a372c28e4

and it looks like it is purely about an OS X problem.
If need be, I can create a patch to be applied during build-time for Debian. However, if it isn't necessary then no worries.

Scrawl, can you comment on this?
That commit doesn't need to be applied for non-osx builds. But it would be best to do all release builds off the correct tag anyway, so the launcher shows the correct version / commit id and shows as "release build".

rab
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Sep 2012, 12:12

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by rab » 27 Nov 2015, 18:31

Daft question, maybe, but should I not get attacked by most creatures I bump in to in the wilderness? They just stand there and don't even defend themselves when I hit them (which is virtually impossible, 20-30 hits to get one to make contact). I haven't played for a while, but pretty sure this used to work a few versions ago.

User avatar
scrawl
Posts: 2152
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 11:51

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by scrawl » 27 Nov 2015, 19:12

Daft question, maybe, but should I not get attacked by most creatures I bump in to in the wilderness? They just stand there and don't even defend themselves when I hit them (which is virtually impossible, 20-30 hits to get one to make contact). I haven't played for a while, but pretty sure this used to work a few versions ago.
Maybe the AI is disabled (toggleAI console command)?

rab
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Sep 2012, 12:12

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by rab » 27 Nov 2015, 19:18

Maybe the AI is disabled (toggleAI console command)?
Nope, it was on. Toggling off and back on again didn't make it work either.

If you fancy a look: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/550 ... ve.omwsave or of course I can open an issue

User avatar
scrawl
Posts: 2152
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 11:51

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by scrawl » 27 Nov 2015, 19:32

This is a broken save file. The player object has been disabled. No idea how that happened, but it shouldn't happen anymore as of commit de97a8a3da.

To fix your save, type "player->enable" in the console. At this point you'll get a second player mesh rendered. Then save the game, load it, and you should be back to a single (working) player mesh.

rab
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Sep 2012, 12:12

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by rab » 27 Nov 2015, 19:35

How odd. Your suggestion worked, thanks!

Isaskar
Posts: 17
Joined: 25 Feb 2015, 22:17
Location: Sweden

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by Isaskar » 27 Nov 2015, 22:00

Running the 64-bit Windows version on Windows 10, I can't click any buttons in the main menu when playing at 4K resolution (2160p). 1440p and 1080p work fine though. Changing the GUI scaling factor has no effect.

EDIT: Managed to get it working by right clicking openmw.exe, going into compatibility options and deactivating scaling at high DPI.

MikeMXellers
Posts: 24
Joined: 30 Aug 2014, 13:19

Re: OpenMW 0.37.0 (?)

Post by MikeMXellers » 28 Nov 2015, 00:58

Cramal wrote:I just installed the 0.37 64bit release from just above and it work with my win7 SP1 core i5-4570 4GB ram and NVidia GTX750 Ti
Thanks, that really helped me a lot.

Post Reply