=)

A generic talk on the OpenMW project.
lgromanowski
Site Admin

=)

Post by lgromanowski »

RunAwayKlepto wrote: I read the post put up on the Ogre Forums, and I'm looking for a long term project.
I'd like to join up with you to gain experience in a larger project.
I've only ever made small toys, the kind one person does in a week or two.
I'm not too good with Graphics, and would like to apply for a position as a coder.
I have several books on AI which I have not quite finished reading, some of the topics covered include machine learning, which I feel goes beyond the scope of most AI, but something which is good to know.
I've not look at your project yet, Open MW, though if I am correct, it is a remake of the original morrowing in open source? If so, I am a fan of the game, though no lore-master.
I did some modding on the tamriel project, the big mod where they were remaking the main land. I really only skimmed the modding scene there, again I focused more on small toys, rather than larger projects.
Anyhow, give me a few directions, and I'd be more than happy to help out here where I can.
My resources include Visual Studio 2008 Pro, Visual Studio 2010 Pro, and about 11.5 months of MSDN Subscription.
I prefer working in native C++, but also can work in C#, I'd have to learn Visual Basic, I also can fudge in PHP, and ASP.Net, I understand Javascript, and roughly know enough to make secure logins and SSL connections through https://
I have a side project, it is hosted on source forge, its a chess program, I work on it more just to keep the gears turning in my brain, which is not as sharp as in my teens, I recently turned 36, live in Australia, and have been into computers since an early age. (Pre Commodore-64/Vic 20 back when Amstrads and Ataris ruled!)